beatlesremixers
   Beatles Remixes and Mash Ups
    Register Arcade  •  Chat  •  FAQ  •  Search  •  Login     
It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 1:00 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Welcome
Welcome to <strong>beatlesremixers</strong>.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, <a href="/profile.php?mode=register">join our community today</a>!

Post subject: Trouble syncing tracks
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 11:08 pm 

Have thanks: 0 time
Hello all,
I repost here a topic I submitted to the bootleg zone forum, cause I think you people can help me too ;)

I am a drummer and sound engineer, and I wanted to listen to different mixes of beatle songs from a familiar point of view: so I created a Pro Tools session and loaded the various mixes of You Won't See Me, in order to A/B listen them with ease: 2009 remaster of 1965 mono and stereo mixes / RM1 (DESS) / RS1 (DESS Blue Box) / MFSL + UK mono + US mono (DR Ebbett's) / Rockband mogg multitracks.

I was dying to start the listening, but... none of the tracks matched when I tried to line them up and sync them from the beginning!
At the end of the song, where differences are multiplied by the track length, some tracks show even one complete bar of mismatching! Pitch doesn't seem so bad, at least not that audible, but time sure is a problem.